Skip to main content

Board of directors

The Mary Rutan Foundation Board of Directors consists of individuals, community leaders and Mary Rutan Hospital representatives committed to providing leadership in the management, fiduciary responsibility and distribution of philanthropic gifts made to the Foundation.

  • Joan Haushalter, chairperson of the board/attorney
  • Steve Austin, automotive business owner/operator
  • Doug Chamberlain, retired family court judge
  • Melody Couchman, florist/community volunteer
  • Deb Ellis, retired educator
  • Nancy Knight, retired superintendent and nurse
  • Don Leis, retired electric cooperative executive
  • Edgar Morales, IT engineer
  • Joenee Purcell, banker
  • Sara Stahler, retired educator
  • Mandy Goble, president and chief executive officer
  • Tammy Allison, Foundation chief operating officer
  • Steve Brown, vice president of financial services
  • Kelli Zimmerly, corporate secretary